Adventures of Aladdin (2019) Poster

User Reviews

Review this title
61 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
1/10
Worst movie I have ever seen
waseemrazajafri15 May 2019
Please somebody kill the script writer, Aladdin is a good character in cartoons and cartoon series has better script, I don't want to become spoiler but believe me , Don't waste your time to watch this movie or don't waste your money on this movie.
62 out of 65 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Unbelievably bad
jake_fantom15 May 2019
Combine one miserably written script, a bunch of dreadful ham actors, an ultra-low budget, childish special effects, cheesy costumes, and what do you get? One awesomely horrendous movie. No kid could suffer through it, and no adult will be able to tolerate more than two minutes of it. This is is grade-Z garbage plain and simple.
73 out of 80 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
ok, what did I just watch ?
olevish25 May 2019
LOL, where do I even begin, I can't believe people are actually wasting money on making such bad movies, it's worse than B-movies, it's just bad and in ALL honestly, the only reason I kept on watching this joke is because of the main Acrobat/Aladdin, that guy got something... and Genie was Ok-ish too, the rest.... oy, I'm no film maker, but believe me, even with such limited budget I could make something watchable...
27 out of 28 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Donate the movie ticket $$ for a better cause
bigvs16 May 2019
After 5 minutes of acting by Sultan + princess + Vazir = walkout So glad i saved my lifes hours by walking out What were they thinking when they made this And what were they thinking when they screened it.
32 out of 34 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Oh good Lord, what is this??
alyson-lowrie26 May 2019
Oh this is bad, just hilariously, tragically bad. 'Aladdin' is pretty cute and its certainly not the worst film i've ever seen, but its not far off. Just laughable.
20 out of 21 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
One of the worst movies I've ever seen
mullermus25 May 2019
Bad actors, bad dialog, bad cgi. Everything in this movies is just pure garbage. It was a do bad we couldn't stop laughing. Don't waste you money of this.
16 out of 17 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Awful
natalie-2995924 May 2019
Badly written, acted and directed. The special effects are terrible, painted backgrounds which dont even pretend to be realistic. Watched 5 mins and gave up. Not worth watching even if for free.
15 out of 16 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Extremely rough and far from a diamond
TheLittleSongbird25 May 2019
Will admit to not expecting very much in the first place from 'Adventures of Aladdin', actually my expectations were extremely low. Despite liking the story and loving the animated Disney film, the knowledge that it was from the dread name The Asylum is enough to make anybody severely sceptical. Apart from the odd watchable effort, almost all of their work ranges from mediocre at best and frequently abominable.

'Adventures of Aladdin' turned out to be even worse than expected, not quite one of The Asylum's very worst but redeeming qualities are none and everything is done terribly at best. Would not have minded it being a diamond in the rough, 'Adventures of Aladdin' doesn't even come close to being near that. It is not be confused with the newly released live-action Disney film on which the film was made to capitalise upon its release, have not seen that film yet but will do being a big Disney fan, despite no longer being very excited in seeing it. But it would have to be really, really terrible to be as bad or worse than 'Adventures of Aladdin', personally think that that is highly unlikely.

Speaking of what's wrong with 'Adventures of Aladdin', where to start? How about that it is one of the worst looking The Asylum fantasy films ever. Everything screams of cheaply produced and rushed-looking, especially the costumes, which look like remains of shoe-string budget fancy dress rather than sumptuous or exotic, and the risible after-thought like special effects (especially that dragon). Complete with very obvious green screen and drab and chaotic photography. The direction is practically non-existent and shows no competence when there are any signs.

Music is as cheap sounding as the look of the costumes, is monotonous and placed in a way that is sometimes random and discordant with the action. The script is stilted as well as childish and unfunny and there is absolutely no charm, soul or wonder to the lifelessly paced and absurd story.

Really didn't care for the characters, who either have very little personality, are too over the top or annoying. Nothing interesting about them too. The acting is best not worth mentioning, with two bland leads, a very hammy villain that poses no threat or fun whatsoever and an insufferably irritating genie who should be a big part of the story but feels out of place.

Altogether, awful. 1/10 (the first 1 given in quite some time and deserving)
17 out of 19 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Jasmine
karish-6613825 May 2019
Warning: Spoilers
On the bright side, the girl who plays Jasmine got nice hair. Jasmine got more sass and attitude and we need her tiger.
7 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Don't be fooled
brlyons-1788118 May 2019
This is NOT the Guy Ritchie directed movie that is currently in movie theaters! This is a low budget, badly acted 'twin' movie and should be avoided at all costs.
15 out of 22 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Been there, done that already thousand times
LogicIsEverything15 May 2019
Don't know why there're morons with money would have wasted their hard money to invest on such terribly bad movie with the poorest CGI effects, funny costumes based on a thousand times used 1,001 Night with wet dreams.

The problem of this absurd fable is the guy who wrote this didn't have any I.Q. Why? Well, suppose you really have such magic lantern that could make your dream come true, why waste such opportunity to just become a pathetic skirt chaser? If the lamp and its giant resident inside has the power to fulfill your dream, why waste on a woman? If you are already a poor young man, you should at first get rich, change your miserable social standing, maybe remodel your kitchen, buy blue chips from the Wall Street Stock market. Once you're so rich, what kinda woman you could not have? A Princess? Are you sure she's pretty enough to worth acquiring? Anyway, this magic lamp was totally wasted by this lousy crap.
20 out of 34 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
A Gem Of A Movie, Of Course, A Black Diamond Per Se!
Arabinda836 June 2019
Coal is called a 'black diamond' and it is worth the name. The movie which I boast of having completed at last is a but a chunk of coal which is to be burnt down to ashes. Since the very beginning of watching one will wonder whether he/she is a better actor/actress than the puppets on-screens! The friends of the eponymous hero Aladdin are a real pain to watch acting. They react in a same vein and same intonation whether a grand feast is thrown to them by the Genie (not to mention of the cheap foodstuff provided by the Genie) or one of their friends got twisted away in a sandy whirlpool! The Vizier, the expected villain, and the Princess are no lesser bad performers than the other lot. Most of their acts do not synchronize with the moment of any given scene. The so-called 'romance' scene is way too unconvincing and any first time dater will perform better compared to their movie counterparts for sure. I have awarded one-star just for Lord Kraven who tried to enact Genie in this cadaverously lifeless script. Only his presence is somewhat a balm to the agonized mind watching the 'movie' (although it hardly moves towards being called one). The special effects are such loots that those claim for no attention and time. The movie begins and ends with hopes, the only difference being the hope of watching another 'Aladdin' movie in the beginning and the hope of having respite in the end after being tricked into such a false notion. A lot more cons could have been jotted down but watching the trash even by skipping scenes will surely leave you with a far deeper insight into the adage saying 'Expectations Hurt.'
6 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
The worst ever
boodymansordx26 June 2019
Don't wast your time . I watched it by a mistake thinking that it's the Disney movie 😓
5 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
WTF???
keasty16 June 2019
I did 10 minutes of this rubbish and in that time 8 was giving it a second chance. It was like watching something my secondary school in the mid 70s put on at Christmas,a bunch of 15 year olds being directed by the chemistry teacher. If you read a review before a movie and you read this I BEG YOU not to waste a second of your time on it. As for spoilers,I don't think anyone's got that far into it to give anything away!!
5 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
OH MY GOD
niklas_wallman7 June 2019
I saw 30 min and it was 30 min to long. If youre 7-8 year old it might be a god movie.
5 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Words fail me.
fatmoose27 July 2019
This review won't contain spoilers. I couldn't watch for longer than 20 mins. The acting is just horrendous. The CGI could have been produced by a 10 yr old. The costumes were cheap and impractical. This really was a wasted opportunity. I thought it was some kind of spoof at first but sadly this is someone's serious attempt at a retelling of Aladdin. Just Wow.
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
This is so BAD
zabigg15 June 2019
Please save your money. Everything in the movie is just so BAD. Deserve zero rating.
3 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Scene
Good practice for making movie. But not match scenes same. One time hero is jumping on stones and he had a magic stick in his hand and other view hand is empty.
3 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Ya gotta be kidding me?
aegislancer30 March 2020
Seriously wasted 1hr 40 mins of my time watching a joke of a parody. If there's minus zero rating, this would be it. The cheesiest, horrible acting, cheap CGIs, terrible directing/scripting ever. Only bearable worth watching is man candy in leading role but still cringe worthy nonetheless. A muscular hunk hardly makes an impoverished boy believable, should've cast as the genie instead. So laughable that with iMovie, my grandma can write better script and my 5yo nephew can direct a better movie than this... Haiz!
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
ADAM HOLLICK
workoutsmurf1 September 2019
Adam Hollick is the ONLY reason to watch this "film". The fact he was shirtless at some point was all that kept me going through this mess of a movie, and I use that term "movie" in the loosest possible way. The story is garbage, the cinematography is horrific, the effects like some high school project, and if I hear some moron say "by the prophet" one more time I'll go insane. Like I said, the only redeeming part of this film is seeing Adam shirtless!
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Awful
fashahi29 August 2019
The movie even insults intelligence of children,what about adults.Quit directing in favor
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
Hilariously bad
Coolcat200219 May 2019
I am enjoyed laughing about how bad it was. Seriously the worst movie I've ever seen. Definitely wasn't the Aladdin I thought I was spending 8 dollars on and was looking forward to watching, but I watched the whole thing and have no regrets. Sometimes you have to make the best of a very very very bad situation. Overall would recommend watching.
6 out of 16 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Disappointing to say the least
faoudah10 July 2019
I'm gonna repeat what the others have already mentioned bad script, acting...etc. I will however say that what I grew up to know is that Aladdin is supposed to be based on Arabian culture, hence the Arabian Nights. Being an Arab, I can tell you that almost everything in that movie didn't represent Arab culture both old and contemporary. I honestly think that they can't differentiate between Arabs and Indians. I mean nose piercing? Arabs most definitely have never been known for this, it has never been a part of our culture at all, it is however a part of Indian culture. Their clothing also didn't represent that of an Arab. Arabs back in the day used to wear turbans, and they're very different from the turbans worn by Indians, google: Alkhwarizmi and you'll see. I'm really not gonna go into detail about that but you got the point. So they pretty much got everything wrong including the Arabic culture.
2 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
Good enough
teotsantilis25 July 2019
The movie is low budget but is good enough to enjoy. I think the acting is good by the main character...
2 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
Not as bad as other reviewers say...
timtracyjc2 July 2019
Usually I groan through most of The Asylum's films I've seen, but I actually found this entertaining. The sets and costumes obviously reveal the low budget, but the cast is energetic and the film plays as an old-fashioned kiddie matinee adventure. Adam Hollick is fine as Aladdin. ADVENTURES OF ALADDIN will win no awards, but it is a fun flick for the family.
2 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
An error has occured. Please try again.

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed