Trinkets (TV Series 2019– ) Poster

(2019– )

User Reviews

Review this title
46 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
8/10
Would recommend
victoriath9216 June 2019
Easy to watch, fun and entertaining. Watched it all in one night.
23 out of 27 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
I expected more from Netflix
jdiz11514 June 2019
This show isn't terrible it just feels like I've seen it before... dozens of times. Everyone in the show is beautiful even the lonely unpopular girl has model looks. It's old and tired...sad girl, rich girl, moody girl and they all have "issues".

I mean the very first episode has the quiet girl go to a giant party where she of course is "out of place". Then rich girl cliché comes in with her apparent abusive relationship. I get who this is targeted to but I feel like every Netflix show involving teens could exist into one show and you wouldn't know the difference.

I mean what's the point of yet another show involving teens with nothing new to say? Netflix quality in its originals has dropped a ton. It's like they put our tons of projects hoping one will be the next stranger things.
65 out of 93 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Don't let the few bad reviews discourage you, but if you don't like teen shows this ain't It for you
nomi_waters15 June 2019
Warning: Spoilers
This show was pretty decent. It definitely captured my attention, considering I watched the whole season in one day. Sure the characters are little cliche at first and youll believe this is the same old thing you've seen before. But there's so much to the characters than meets the eye. Give It a chance.

**** here start my spoilers ****

The only things that bothered me about this series is: 1. The whole stealing the car thing was a bit ridiculous but I understand that it was supposed to be this big break-free/breakthrough moment for tabitha but whatever. 2. Why the heck would Elodie's dad ground her for wasting time to get to the deposition for her mom???? That made no sense to me. I know he wanted her to be more responsible but jeeeez. You're gonna ground her for not wanting to go relieve the most traumatic day of her life?? Also why was she not in counseling!??? 3. How old are these people getting romantically involved with 16/17 year olds??? I get that there are age gap relationships but all of you 21+ year olds are just out here attracted to minors? Come on now. They not legal and statutory is thing y'all. But I digress lol. Give the show a chance and you might enjoy It but idk your show tastes dude.
27 out of 36 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
Decent teen show, but don't like the message.
shewalkedaway18 June 2019
Warning: Spoilers
Definitely a teen show, but not the worst out there. I personally found the acting a little obvious at times, but it seemed to improve as it went on.

My main problem: the show completely glorifies shoplifting. If people debated whether 13 Reasons Why glorified suicide, there's no doubt that this show glorifies stealing. There's no sense of real risk, consequences or guilt/regret. So many scenes of the girls very obviously pocketing items in front of security cameras, yet they always get away with it.

Edit: Major spoiler How could I forget the ending. Grounded? Run away from home. Sure, potentially it's a good idea to run away if you're in an abusive or violent household. But Elodie is literally grounded for stealing a car, an sensible and appropriate punishment, so successfully runs away with some wild rockstar type. I think it's a dangerous message. How many emotional teenagers will watch this and be encouraged to run away from home because of something trivial that feels like a big deal at the time?
25 out of 34 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Watched it all in a day
elysseavery16 June 2019
I personally really enjoyed this show, but (and these are just small things) I will say that I wish it was longer episodes and less music.
18 out of 25 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
A Surprisingly Good Show
HeshamMashhour16 June 2019
Netflix has been in the habit of making some questionable shows lately (see What/If). This show, however, really isn't a bad watch.

The screenwriting and acting is good. It feels very "believable. It's probably the first show I've seen in a long time that is about teens and has characters that feel and act like typical teenagers. There's no doubt that it's well written and the three main characters in the show have good chemistry together.

I also really enjoyed the 30 minute/episode format and felt that it worked well.

My biggest problem really was that I felt the show was too abstract and there really wasn't much going on. Moreover, the premise of the show (shoplifting, it's how the three girls meet, connect and become friends) doesn't really add much to the plot lines. They could've really met anywhere and under any circumstances and so the decision to use shoplifting seems a tiny bit random.

All in all it's a good show however and definitely a step in the right direction for Netflix.
8 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
Not bad Not Great
rebekkahansen15 June 2019
Watched the whole thing in a day, but I mean I'm not glued too the screen. It's fine but slow, I think if they had made it a movie and not at series it would have better.
13 out of 21 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Not Bad
rs-8961915 June 2019
This show had a Foxfire, 13 reasons why flare to it. Overall I liked it..Everyone is a critic. I say let the real critics judge & the ones who are too judgmental keep your forked tongue inside your mouth.
11 out of 18 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Addictive!!
rubyroo-9729815 June 2019
I've been waiting for this show since I saw the trailer when that was released! And may I say I was not disappointed I binged the show in a whole day it's interesting and I would definitely recommend it 10/10
17 out of 31 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Cliche
ldemaioky21 June 2019
The worst- how many tired cliches can a series put in their storyline? Watch this and you'll find out. Almost unwatchable. Acting average at best.
8 out of 13 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
What the f did i just watched ?
aboalhyjaa24 June 2019
This is literally one of the worst works of Netflix! Its not just that I didn't like anything in it. No, its also bad, very bad acting, poor story and I didn't like how they tried to make everyone beautiful like the society we live in is so perfect!!
6 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
Starts strong, but unfullfilled potential
mmevanille-5309720 June 2019
This is one of those shows that could have been more.

The premise of three young women united by their involvement in shoplifting was very good. The show revolves around the lives of these three characters, in a normal teen drama style exposition. The characters are likeable, and the performances were reasonable, but the story ebbs and flows in the personal relationships, without much strong plot points to make a real impact. Its watchable, but it could have been unique, focussing more on their criminal skills, and less on their personal dramas. Deserving of a second season, to see where it goes. But the second season will make or break this show.
6 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
pretty cliché
maddymoyle17 June 2019
I mean the whole show and characters were quite predictable, and there was no sign of any consequences for the girls actions (the girls kept 'lifting') but I was an ok show and I enjoyed it. Not Netflix's best, but definitely not their worst!
7 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
Let down
rachaelh843 July 2019
I wanted to like this show because I love Brianna but this show was lacking. I didn't buy any of it... Nothing seemed genuine or realistic. Typical gay character nothing special. I liked Everything sucks so much better but that got cancelled. I hope there isn't a 2nd season of this
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Really good watch.
jamiesksands15 June 2019
Really enjoyed watching this series. Would recommend.
14 out of 27 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
👎
lauriejbloemke24 June 2019
I don't understand how Chambers got cancelled and this p.o.s tired story had a shot. Do us a favor Netflix and can this one. The young generation I feel bad for you I do. The soundtrack is crappy rehashed bland and boring. It's not making me miss my high school years.
8 out of 14 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
Vague story
justanotter18 June 2019
It was a very easy series to watch, but the story was very vague and there was no real problem the protagonist dealt with or was trying to solve, which would make the series more interesting. There was a lot of overacting and Sabine seems to fullfill no important role here and just to be casted last minute. Hopefully this will change if they ever make a second season!
5 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
If only there were a 0 rating to use
sanclan14 June 2019
Old, tired, LGBQ vehicle, teen stupidity, waste of time. Not recommended.
45 out of 124 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
SMH
theboobean21 June 2019
Warning: Spoilers
This show is unbelievable! The stealing and drugs are one thing, but the female character that turns 17 in one ep has the hots for an older guy that told her he doesn't do high school games and wasn't going to bother messing with her only to turn around and go all the way with her. He's at least 21 because he is a bartender so the show condones sex with a minor. That's when I stopped watching. BAD BAD INFLUENCE!
10 out of 22 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
The most TOXIC stupidest show ever!
yarixac16 June 2019
This show GLORIFIES! abusive relationships, stealing, drugs, toxic friendships and relationship. Not to mention the acting is horrible! There's way TOO MUCH going on. I definitely won't be watching season 2.
24 out of 64 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Unwatchable
jcleggcb14 June 2019
I gave it my best but after 3 episodes i just couldn't go on. The acting was incredibly cheap along w the writing. If I didn't get Netflix w my cable id be considering canceling my Netflix subscription. I really wanted to like this show but it was just one cliche after another and the characters didn't seem authentic in the least
18 out of 51 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Unwatchable
jcleggcb14 June 2019
The acting and writing made this series unwatchable.
20 out of 58 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Loved it
erica-785-69252929 June 2019
Is it a teen show? Yes. Is it a little cliche? Yes. Does it cover a lot of teen issues now a days? Yes. But the acting is good and the main actresses really have great chemistry together. It really has kind of an 80s movie kind of vibe and the music is excellent. All around a really cute show.
3 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Teenagers tv show
hjust-7605520 June 2019
I've seen 8 episodes all of them are so bad (The worst tv show i've ever seen!)
8 out of 21 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
A total cliche
muhaini-mokhtar31 July 2019
Typical storyline, cliche troubled girls from different backgrounds. Wats new?
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
An error has occured. Please try again.

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed