Million Dollar Mile (TV Series 2019– ) Poster

(2019– )

User Reviews

Review this title
16 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
10/10
Amazing
Bahan1528 March 2019
Great show definitely worth watching it. At first I thought it would be pretty easy to win that one million dollars by getting that two min head start but damn these defenders make it look so easy catching up to them
5 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Predictable but entertaining
mitchtmcdonald3 April 2019
The show can be pretty predictable as the defenders are world class obstacle course athletes competing against former high school heroes but it is still pretty entertaining. Barring a defender getting injured mid course, I would be shocked if anyone ever won the $1 million. Fun to watch though
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
Lacking Suspense
atlasmb17 April 2019
At its core, this is a competition between two athletes, with one getting a two minute head start. Given the disparity in the quality of the athletes, probably few will get past the first obstacle.

I would like to celebrate those who dedicate themselves to superior fitness and performance, but I think this show needs more suspense. Maybe if they gave them a four minute lead? Or more?
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Giving a 10 because this show is better than a 4.8
randfgt17 April 2019
Could be better but it's a good watch. Fun obstacles great athletes. This k they should throw in some pro sport athletes to spice it up.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
No surprises here
benchseat4 April 2019
It's just another "Reality Competition" show. The channels are flooded with them. Lame host. Nothing special and I don't expect it to last long.
3 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
4/10
Just the same Gameshow you have seeing 100 of times befor
Theis_P2 April 2019
Million Dollar Mile is just what you will get if you toke the wipeout commentators and aded it to Ninja Warrior and got the sad stores from that all game shows that's why they the need the money. the show has a pro athlete but because the participant lardy are Simi pro athlete it not fun to watch. The only resin the show is on tv is because they can use LeBron James name.
2 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Bad Concept
mzrko24 August 2019
I like reality shows with people working and overcoming obstacles such American Ninja Warrior, Ultimate Beastmaster, and the like. The poor cenceptuality of this show is the runners go through the course for the first time, the pros have done it many times giving them an unfair advantage. Because of this I find the show a snoozer and it feels rigged for people to fail.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
Contestant against defender is not good
srigging5 August 2019
I've watched about 5 times now. Really should have 2 contestants compete against each other > not a defender. Boring & contestants rarely a win big👎
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Fun competition show
ccaozona20 July 2019
There are so few family friendly shows on tv these days. This is a good one. Competition, drama, a little comedy, it's all good.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
Not the best, but certaintly not the worst
douba-990816 May 2019
When I saw the previews I was hyped! I love OCRs. But after watching the first three, i'm a bit disappointed. Tim Tebow's an awesome guy, but not the best game show host. Should've been LeBron instead. The commentators are ok. Also, the contestants are getting dominated easily. Episode 3 finally featured an athlete who can compete & actually win some money! Hopefully that'll bring up the ratings.

The athletes are awesome, though.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
Downtown Los Angeles in the dark
cpotato101011 April 2019
Definitely a lesser effort compared to American Ninja Warrior, or even The Rock's Titan Games.

One huge difference, the obstacles seem to be located away from the crowd. With the above two shows the crowd is much closer to the action, and is better able to cheer on the contestants. You lose a lot of that energy here.

Also, the obstacles lack in imagination, looking like pale copies of ones from ANW.

The muted color scheme also works against the show, with the LED collars the runners wear making them look odd.

Update - after I wrote this review I found this:

"The show will be moving to Saturday nights beginning May 4th at 8 p.m. ET/PT"

This is the current slot where they are showing new episodes of the show Ransom, which may have run its course by that time.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
Tim Tebow really where's LeBron
hangtime-8081830 March 2019
Tim Tebow's goofy a** killed it for me, get a diff. host please and the commercial tricked me. No LeBron.
2 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Boring
edblackham29 March 2019
I like reality shows. I love American Ninja Warrior. This one I'm only giving one episode. A better host would've helped, but not save this show.
2 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
Hmmm...
deancapetanelis9 March 2019
Who knew? Turns out The Running Man was a documentary.
2 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Another overdone & overrated
fjmetro2 April 2019
LeBron - Please go away and stop plastering your face on revert thing that doesn't move - you are not Shaq or Michael or Kareem - they have class
1 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
Too much for too little
pwt22116 April 2019
The show could be better if they didn't make it near impossible to win the $1 Million Dollars. 5 obstacles, plus all that running while being chased by a "defender" only for a SHOT at the million seems like a lot to have to get through. I thought it was OK, but they've already pulled the show after only 2 episodes due to very low ratings and are supposedly moving it to Saturdays on May 4th (vs Wednesdays) and no one has even gotten close to getting a shot at the million. We'll see if it even comes back May 4th at all.
0 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed