Cinderela Pop (2019) Poster

(2019)

User Reviews

Review this title
9 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
3/10
Dubbed voices are terrible
stannius-420-8020817 June 2019
The English voice actors they used to dub this are terrible. The kind of dubbing that gives dubbing its bad reputation.

The only reason I didn't give this one star was that my 9 year old daughter enjoyed watching it.
6 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Cinderella tale with believable characters
aquawave-8489116 June 2019
I'm not sure why the movie industry likes to adapt the Cinderella tale to music-oriented storylines, but this is probably my favorite movie of this trend.

While some characters could've been casted better, i found reactions to be pretty genuine. Additionally, this movie didnt have me facepalming over how the "prince" couldn't tell it was her. He was an intelligent character who could be 100% forgiven for not figuring it out sooner.

This movie also explores more than just cinderella's love and believing in her musically-inclined abilities, but also the nature of valuing relationships and of self-love with other characters.
5 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
It's pretty good
oliviashearer26 June 2019
Before you watch the movie, use the subtitles because the dubbed English is horrible. This movie is a great take on the story of Cinderella. It's has it's moments for sure -yes some of the acting is a little over the top at times- but it has good morals about not compromising who you are or your dreams for a man. Plus the soundtrack is banging too.
3 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
10/10 recommend
emessn10 August 2019
This movie was the weirdest movie I have ever seen. The translation from Spanish to English was way to literal and the dubbing was weird. If you are bored and want to laugh watch this movie on Netflix.
3 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Best movie of the century? No, the millennia.
brallieh8r22218 June 2019
Warning: Spoilers
I never review movies, BUT this movie was so fantastic I just couldn't help myself. Not only is Freddy Prince's voice angelic and transformative, but I decided to play one of his songs at my wedding. He is the best singer of this generation and every generation. If you haven't had the honor of listening to his music in this movie, you are missing out on the best experience of your life. The closed captioning truly provides a brand new experience for watchers and makes the movie so much more compelling and heartwarming. The captions transform this movie into a masterpiece of cinema. The English voice actors really did this movie justice! 10/10 would recommend. Definitely my new favorite movie, I'm even asking for it for my birthday!
3 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
A pretty good Cinderella movie
Mlle_Chouette8 September 2019
I doubted if I will like the movie after seeing such a low rating, but it was actually good. Even though some of the characters were over-acting, the characters were generally believeables and the story as intriguing as it could be (when we all know how it will end, obviously) . I watched it with subtitles, so can't say anything about English dubbing.

I would place this movie second after "another Cindirella Story" in the list of "modern teenage remakes". A very strong 8/10
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
A great movie for teens
GTWiecz5 October 2019
Seeing a lot of people saying the dubbing was bad. Turn it off! Just read the subtitles and listen to the original Portuguese. A cute movie for teenagers. Beautiful clothes and locations.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Next Cinematic Masterpiece?
FloralSunglasses23 September 2019
Probably not, but I watched this with a group of about 10 other teenage girls to laugh at it and it was entertaining. The drama is pretty fun to watch as the evil step-mom is just the most evil chick ever and there are puppies! Also Rafa is a sweet baby.

In a bit of a twist, one of the step sisters gets a redemption arch and Cinderela's Still better than the main couple, where were pretty average and unoffensive if you don't count when the dude got mad at the main girl (you can tell I'm bad with names) for no reason toward the end and then almost immediately had to apologize. Also on a similar note, the main chick's aunt was pretty misandrist for no reason and her slam poetry was hilarious garbage, although I'm certain that was the intention. Still, it was funny.

I see other people here complaining about the dubs, probably not realizing that this was originally in Brazilian Portuguese so... yeah the dub is not going to match their lips. The dub is actually fine though, but keep in mind that on Netflix if you turn on the subtitles and the dub at the same time, they'll be similar but not the same due to how those things are made.

As a person who just loves to sit down and watch some teen drama trash, it was fun, especially with a crowd. Or if you're here wondering about if your kid should watch it (the target audience) then sure why not. Yeah my review is 2 stars, but low quality doesn't always mean low entertainment, especially if you're just trying to entertain some kids for an evening.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Horrible acting
malayahvictoria15 June 2019
Movie was very boring, acting was horrible. Also the words that were said in the movies did not match up to the persons mouth when they were talking. Through out the whole movie it was like that which made it very horrible and hard for me to watch. You guys need to improve acting and graphic.
4 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed