"The Purge" What Is America? (TV Episode 2018) Poster

(TV Series)

(2018)

User Reviews

Review this title
8 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
8/10
Finished with me wanting more!
awmorris-396086 September 2018
I actually really enjoyed episode 1. The acting wasn't superb but the story most definitely kept me wanting to see more! Excited for the next episode
6 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
It is what it is
t-w-jones9 September 2018
I believe that some people have very high standard for television. This show is based on a series of films that are not designed to blow you away therefore the series has and will continue to follow that pattern.

Lower your standards and enjoy it for what it is. Cheap easy horror at its finest
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
Can't do anything right with this series
skaterryan125 September 2018
I thought the First Purge that just recently came out was bad. That's nothing compared to how bad this series premiere was. When it comes to a series premiere, you have to attract your viewers quick and hook them. I was never once hooked. All the characters are bland just like every other show from networks such as USA, there's no Purging until the end, it's very slow, terrible build up, and worst of all the purge scene in the end is shown by shadows on the bus! A freaking bus! I'll give this show a chance as I believe the purging scenes we came for will be worth watching, but it's off to a bad start already. Reminds me of the Mist tv show.
9 out of 18 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
The precedent has been set.
Cox-Rocker5 September 2018
This first episode was a good buildup, introducing characters and setting up the Purge night. I'm interested to see how these characters and their stories play out. We see all different types of people and I think we have something good on our hands. I can't wait for next week's episode.
6 out of 13 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
A very frightening possiblity for America
jseph1234-262-61748817 September 2018
I have watched "The New Purge" and "The Purge" movies and I have to say the T.V. shows are much better and get into the whys and hows of "The Purge" and a terrifying look at what could happen here in America if a radical, elitist and racist government were to take over.

They would stir up the populace to get rid of the "Undesirables" and "trouble-makers" like Nazi Germany.

That is what this show is about and I hope we never come to U.S. being this way.
3 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
Purge in series !
saptesh78614 November 2019
I starting to see this series expecting some thrill of purge night. Movie on this subject were good and watchable. Let me find how series is. For the sake at least purge starting in first episode whereas I thought it would be starting in next episode.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
Good pilot, definitively stood up.
Nosimepagann3 March 2019
This pilot was surprinsingly very good, it had a Purge vibe and let the viewers very anxious for more!
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Definitely one to watch!
leenabishop4 October 2018
Don't know why anyone would bring up the acting, it was good. I believed the characters that have been introduced and like the unrelated aspect of following their stories. This episode was really a warming up of what's to come, and I thoroughly enjoyed it.
0 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed