"Timeless" Chinatown (TV Episode 2018) Poster

(TV Series)

(2018)

User Reviews

Review this title
23 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
10/10
Popcorn Sci Fi at its best!
darenwheeler16 May 2018
They don't usually review film or TV on IMDb mainly because I don't have the time and I've got too much to say... For the season finale of Timeless I had to make an exception. Put simply timeless is essential watching. It started off as a low-budget sci-fi fluff but has quickly become my favourite show on TV. The casting is perfection, the production values as good as you can expect but it's in its perfect mix of cast and action that Timeless excels. You care about these characters, you root fof these characters and it's this mix of interesting and exciting stories and cast that lifts Timeless from good TV to an essential TV. Not every TV show has to contest for BAFTAs or Golden globes , Some are just there to make your day better, to make you feel better. Timeless is such a TV series show and I always look forward to watching actively for an hour, suspending my disbelief and just being purely entertained. Please, please, let there be a season 3...
16 out of 18 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
A season review in one word ... Wooowzer
Aktham_Tashtush15 May 2018
To cut right to the chase,, I unexpectedly loved this season much more than i did the first one.. I mean the first season was okay and it had a couple of exciting moments , but this one in here a 10 hours connected masterpiece .. each and every episode had it's rightful well calculated time of Action, Drama and Comedy .

The plot of Rittenhouse kept on thickening till it exploded in the finally.

The plot stayed strong,, Adding Flynn to the mix and making him well a bit lovable was in my opinion the best choice the writers ever done, like probably ever :D seriously his banter and short comic answers just made the show looks much more attractive ,, and even making him right there part of the love triangle with Lucy and Wayyat was good planning ,, I'm actually rooting for him to end up with Lucy ,, other than having my own theory that Lucy is actually his wife .. i mean things here are "timeless" so who knows !!

The cast was also here more engaging ,, they were all just the perfect team of time travelers and almost in all the episodes with presenting a new story they felt like they'v been doing this forever.

Final thought, we all know the show was cancelled last year,, then brought back, and now there's a huge possibility of a third season renewal,, hence, i'd really like to meet that guy who made them believe that there is a chance to take in this project and thank him face to face.
12 out of 15 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Fantastic!
aroian_9914 May 2018
This was an utterly fantastic ending to the season. I have been enjoying the ride all season long assuming that the show was going to be over and it would be canceled at the end of the season. The last two episodes have answered and created so many questions. They succeeded in bringing the show in a new direction and creating a new storyline. There's so many unanswered questions, I'm begging some network to allow a season three.
15 out of 20 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Just wow - please renew for Season 3
Kingslaay17 May 2018
Warning: Spoilers
I was thrilled that we got to watch almost an hour and a half of this show.

Jessica was finally revealed as a spy for Rittenhouse and then the team tensions explode at the bunker. Rufus feels like death is just around the corner due to Jiya's visions. The episode is more a rescue mission than a key part of history but it was just as good.

Some big events went down, the deaths of Lucy's mother and great grand father who was a big figure in Rittenhouse. When Emma was kept out of the look I expected her to join the other side but instead she coldly killed them both. The biggest moment of the episode was Rufus and the inevitable. Heartbreaking, simply heartbreaking. I actually felt two chills go through me when I realised he actually was dead.

What a cliffhanger, especially when future versions of Wyatt and Lucy show up to save Rufus. How will this play out and the rules of time travel have changed even more. Please renew for another season. This show is too good and decent.

8.5/10
11 out of 15 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Fantastic!
jduyrhfngj14 May 2018
One of the best season endings ever, for any show I've seen. Needs to be brought back for S3, and hopefully more. This reduced season really kicked it into high gear.
12 out of 17 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
WOW
nomada-117 May 2018
NBC has to green-light Season 3! "Timeless" is THE BEST show on Network TV!!!
8 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
It's Fun! It's Infotainment! It's Time Travel!
eye_witness18 May 2018
Even my wife who is NOT a sci-fi fan watches this show with me! Love the main characters and the twists and turns that they go through together. I often end up googling where in time they are and details about the history of the characters involved. It's a great show! And FUN!
6 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Unpredictable...!!!
abdohasan-6757118 May 2018
At first I told myself what they would do next. Because I felt they were doing the same thing they were doing in the first part but the last two episodes made me ask many questions and it changed my mind about this series. I'm excited to know what will happen later they knew how to make viewers excited to know what going to happen in the next season. in the end I am very excited and waiting for the next part and I hope it come very soon.
5 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Excellent
anned6314 May 2018
Love the show and story lines. Exciting and enjoyable. Love the historic events they travel to. Hope they renew for season 3!
5 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
OMG
judyolsz14 May 2018
I didn't see that coming! I watched both two hours just fixated on the TV. Please tell me this show has not been canceled!
5 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Season 3 IS A MUST!!!
happyatlast-6948816 May 2018
I agree with the other fans...what a great show! I also record this show along with all the other shows I enjoy because I can't usually see them when they air. I absolutely love Timeless and am so grateful it returned. Please have Season 3 start sooner than later. Can't wait for more!!!
4 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Excellant show
anned6314 May 2018
Love the history and the different historic moments they travel too. Was so glad the show was renewed for season 2 and hope it comes back for season 3. Exciting series!
5 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Best show on NETWORK TV
hypchyck-120 May 2018
Timeless ..wow. First episode I thought "what? A historian? A geek? A soldier?" But it WORKS. Traveling back to some of the most significant events in history, it all works.

The aliases, "steal a car, find some clothes", the interpersonal relationships, the humor, the character development. It's a great show! And two seasons in it hasn't lost what makes it work.

Can't wait for S3!!!
3 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
WOW
robert-locascio15 May 2018
That Has To Be The Best Cliffhanger Ever All I Can Say is Wow I'm Sitting Here Stunned. ......My Only Fear Is NBC Will Screw Up Again... I Get This Show From EZTV Off The Internet I Hope NBC Counts The thousands and Thousands Of Downloads. From People From Who Also Do This. It's Not Just Tvio, or Watching This Live. Half The Country is Doing This Because We All Can't Be Always Watching When it Airs and We Don't Want To Wait For Reruns....Count Us To NBC
4 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
What a way to end the Season
sjudaline2114 May 2018
I was mind-blown when I saw the ending of Season 2. I have to say I didn't see it coming and after that ending, the show can't be cancelled. There has to be a 3rd Season, I want to know what happens next. I have so many questions.
4 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Best finale!!!!!! Please give us season 3....10! We want it all!
kristycav22 May 2018
Wow! This show has really touched my heart, as many fans! We would patiently wait every Sunday to see this amanzingly entertaining show! #nbc please bring Timeless back for Season 3!
2 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
Good but bad...
adshiel19 October 2019
I really wanted to enjoy this episode and for the most part I did. Some great changes in direction.

BUT when you start having characters who in every other episode can shoot a pin at a thousand yards 'miss' people repeatedly at a few metres....your just trying to extend the script.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
Conclusion of soapy season
tero-j-ojala24 May 2018
Warning: Spoilers
On the whole, it seems that Timeless have had serious budget cutbacks this season. There was only one really wide angle shot in this seasons (first episode) all other episodes have been using really tightly boxed in shots and recycled, cheap sets.

Maybe this is also reason why story involved a lot of soap opera type love interest drama. It's cheaper to chat about feelings than make interesting time traveling.

I almost gave up on the show in about middle of the season, but endured to the end. Not a great show or "a masterpiece" like reviews here are calling it, but mediocre scifi, with a lot of plot armour with characters. Like it seems to impossible to shoot Emma over 2 meter distance ( even by trained soldier).

And those plot holes! Jeez! For instance, why did they reveal every sleeper agent by travelling mothership right when they activated them? Why not go back 5 years and give sleepers orders to assassinate someone years later? It would be impossible to track down sleepers and stop them.

I just cannot get over with why Rittenhouse was so stupid in this season. They would had million ways to destroy Lucy and Wyatt and everyone.

This series needs a lot more clever writing than this.
3 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
Best part was when Rufus used words 'soap opera' :-)
pkpera15 May 2018
I was really not in mood to write another review for this serial. But seeing 7 reviews, all with rate 10 triggered my sense for reality.

Yes, it was pretty action packed, and I must admit that did not predict the ending, well, not that way. But action was just dumb most of part. I knew that there will be no ammo in that gun, after she (so blatantly predictable) hesitated with killing. I mean both were predictable. This was pretty much like some cheap Western movie, and not because it happened in those times. I laughed on many scenes, really, was so bad. Rushed work - 2 episodes for 1 week. Where they rushed - it's not yet vacation time :-)

Expectations for season 3 - and don't be afraid, it will happen for sure - are low on my side. More nonsense, forced plots and like. Less interesting history.
5 out of 26 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Oh my God!
teoroby200827 August 2018
What a season's end! The very last scene...gasp! Wonderful!
1 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Perfection!
livettes24 May 2018
Wow just wow! I've never written a review on IMDb before but I just had to for Timeless. This show has it all. Great cast, sci-fi time travel genre, mixed in with history. I love love love this show. I was so bummed when nbc cancelled the show after 1 season. And then was overjoyed when I heard they changed their minds and brought the show back for a 2nd season. I really hope that they see these reviews and bring it back for season 3. Come on NBC! We have enough boring flavorless tv shows. Give us some sci-fi action history time travel love. Not since Battlestar Gallactica have I been hooked on a tv show. Honestly, I'd rather read a good book. But I would watch more tv if there were more shows like timeless on the air.
1 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
Time travelling is always idiotic!
sorin8616 July 2018
I watch this series because I was looking for some good quality SF . But we do know that time travelling is always stupid. During all this chase you keep wondering: why don't they ever go back in time a little earlier than the bad guys' machine? :) Just to get them right. "You cannot go back to a time you were in". Really? They make up stupid time-travelling rules? :) And the finale... was... really idiotic! So idiotic. And they made him wear a beard, my goodness! :))
1 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Fantastic!
jose-8759215 May 2018
It is interesting to be "under" across seasons .....
0 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed