Call of Duty: WWII (Video Game 2017) Poster

(2017 Video Game)

User Reviews

Review this title
13 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
9/10
A mix of emotion, nostalgia, and a new found appreciation for WW2.
sethrbingham8 April 2018
This is the first video game campaign in over a year that I have absolutely loved. Last one I loved was battlefield 1. It was absolutely incredible. It brought back the nostalgia of CoD 3, and CoD 4 with the theme, and emotion. And I mean this when I say this, the last CoD game that I actually enjoyed, was MW2. Everything after that I played, and honestly wasn't a big fan. This reignited the love I had for CoD. The graphics were SUCH a jump from infinite warfare, and the cut scenes were absolutely incredible. I could seriously watch a movie if just the cut scenes. Also, haven't been teary eyed over a game since battlefield 1. I literally just made an account on IMDB just to post this because of how impressed I was with Activision and the game, and how passionate it made me feel. PLAY IT. IT IS NOT JUST FOR THE MULTIPLAYER. Speaking of which, multiplayer is alright! Not to big on multiplayer though. I love the stories.
7 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Zombies
brettyjr27 June 2018
This review is only talking about zombies. Maybe this does not warrant a review but I just finished a Easter egg. Let me correct myself, I had just finished up the Easter egg and was going into the Bossfight it took two hours. At that exact moment there was a play list update so the game entirely restarted. So I lost all of that even my progress. This is how patheticly designed this game really is. I have heard several others talk about this two it is so completely ridiculous whoever designed this must be rolled off a cliff. Only partially joking.
8 out of 16 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
finally they listen to the fans
svdijk6 November 2017
Warning: Spoilers
We have been asking for almost 3 years if we can get boots on the ground back in Call of Duty. And this year, Sledgehammer and Activision finally have answered our calls. Call of Duty is going back to its roots with a World war 2 setting. They did a phenomenal job on the single player. Great story line and great game play. Yeah maybe there are some things wrong in terms of historical accuracy. Like the PPSH being on Normandy but that doesn't take away the breathtaking storytelling that we didn't had in a really long time in Call of Duty single players. I think it's safe to say that this single player is the best one since Black ops 2. The multiplayer is great. Some maps need a bit more polishing since some of the graphics aren't that good and the gun sounds could be better. But i really enjoy it so far and i have some great game play from time to time.

The new zombie map might me the most scary one yet. I absolutely love that map and some people might disagree with me on this, but this map beats all of the Black ops 3 zombie maps together. Great Easter egg, great flow, not to hard to turn on the power and pack a punch. Sledgehammer did an amazing job at this new zombies experience.

i give it a 10 out of 10 because they finally answered our calls. Amazing game!!
8 out of 21 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Best cod game ever....
mj-6721416 October 2019
Realistic graphics .... Story.... Castings .. everything well done by the provider...
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
CALL OF DUTY WW2 OLD STORY WITH MODERN VISUAL
maheswarana29 March 2018
Call of duty ww2 is one of the best game in 2017 .After COD infinite warfare not hit they came back with old ideas with modern techniques in the game and they broadcasting Franklin D.Roosevelt voice in intro with background music also good...GREAT AND SHORT STORY... NO BORING while playing campaign..
3 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
Awful
rleec-9430123 December 2018
I don't understand how you can make a game this awful in 2018. The formula for call of duty has been done to death; it wasn't nerfed or improved any in this game, the gameplay is stale & uninviting. Don't buy this game, don't buy any upcoming call of duty games until they improve.
4 out of 15 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Campaign is amazing
shannonripsher0825 August 2019
Warning: Spoilers
So I am ashamed to admit I easily develop attachments to fictional characters. In this, zussman scared the hell out of me several times during the story mode. Only this is the first time I play CoD without my favourite Character dying. I got seriously into the campaign and It might just top Modern warfare for me! As for zombie mode, I was only ever a fan on the original CoD World at War so I didn't like it very much.
1 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Pretty good
pigointment28 May 2018
Its actually a pretty fun shooter. The latest update made the game a lot smoother and better.
2 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Awful zombies
brettyjr9 September 2018
All right so let's talk about a few things here. The main map on this game is the final reich for zombies, which has been unplayable for three months now because everybody lags out about 10 minutes into the game . I have reported this many times but there has been nothing back from them. Now the last three times I have done the Easter egg just as we were setting up for the Bossfight I have had memory errors and the game has crashed . This is absolutely pathetic and disgusting. Right now zombies is pretty much unplayable. I guess the developers are just vacationing somewhere.
2 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Call of Duty coming back!
ryanbarradas5 February 2018
This game is amazing, the drama of World War II is well built here, and also those who are from the time of PlayStation 2 will like the style of this game, now, Call of Duty is Call of Duty and back to the origins!
2 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Unworked on
codybaun10 October 2018
They could have done a lot with this game but choose to not, the only reason they got so much money for it is because of little kids
2 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Hey!
brettyjr21 August 2018
Hey the final reich zombie map is completely unplayable because everybody legs out after opening up the bunker door ! I have reported this issue like six times and nothing has happened ! This has been going on for several months ! And they still haven't fixed this trash it's unbelievable !
2 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
COD is Back
karan_singh-1602713 March 2018
Warning: Spoilers
Cod:WW2

Call of Duty is a first-person shooter game that is marked to be one of the most popular video game franchises in the gaming community. Call of Duty has been popular for its innovation in campaign and multiplayer especially in Call of Duty: WW2. The Gaming community is really excited for this game because the last three call of duty games have been disliked in the community. Finally the developers listened to the community and made a "boots on the ground" game and it's in the WW2 era which the community also requested. The Campaign this year was great the developers brought back a feature from Call of Duty 2: Big Red One which was that their was no health regen you had to use a med kit to regenerate your health, which makes this game more realistic because in the old days they didn't just regenerate their health. The developers also added a system where you have squadmates who supply you with ammo crates, med kit, mortar strike, lethal grenades and enemy locator. Also the campaign follows pivotal moments like D-Day and the Liberation of Paris. The story is about a soldier named Ronald Daniels fighting his way through The Rhine. The Campaign has many depressing moments but the thrilling ending gave me an addiction to replay the Campaign. Call of Duty: WW2 has improved its Campaign compared to previous titles which indicates that the franchise is heading in a great direction. The multiplayer mode also offers new features such as the Divisions, Headquarters, and the War mode. The divisions essentially replaced perks that help give a player a unique attribute. The name of the divisions are the Infantry, Airborne, Expeditionary, Mountain, and Armored. These set of divisions each have a unique ability to help maintain a skill during combat. The Headquarters mode is a social experience for all gamers after in game combat. Mainly Headquarters is a pathway to gain Social score by interacting with players worldwide in Call of Duty. The players have many combat camps to improve their skills and to gain XP. In War, two teams of 6 players perform objectives as either the Allied or Axis, inspired by some of the iconic World War II battles, such as storming Normandy on D-Day as the Allied, or defending the Normandy bunker as the Axis in the map Operation Neptune. Overall Call of Duty WW2 is a fast paced and innovative game that helps you relive the moments of WW2. The campaign brings a more personal story of Ronald Daniels. While playing the War Game mode we experience iconic battles such as D-Day.
0 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed