Born a King (2019) Poster

(2019)

User Reviews

Review this title
17 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
8/10
big-screen versions of such tales were better than reading about them in a book
Khalid_Albarq27 September 2019
The movie was amazing. I never expected it to be that good. There were clips where I felt extremely proud of my country and the kings of Saudi Arabia.

We don't know yet what the reaction will be, but I think this movie will help the opening of the Kingdom to the world because it shows a Saudi Arabia they don't know.
28 out of 34 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Great movie
akenji28 September 2019
One of the best movies I seen with such sharp quality in everything... very well expressed
21 out of 25 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
beautiful movie
RakhiOyewole29 September 2019
Such a well made film. wonderful direction, cinematography, acting and music. The story was fascinating and held my attention all the way through. A few times I laughed, and at the end I had tears in my eyes.
18 out of 25 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Proud
fr-9167927 September 2019
Pleased to know that this movie will represent The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia in the way that it deserves to be known as a Magnificent Country with Great Leaders
20 out of 29 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
Could've been good movie.
Abdullah-x026 September 2019
Warning: Spoilers
First of all, the cinematography was impressed and I liked when they makes the camels fight in the invasion. I was expected they will mentioned to others stories of King Faisal like when he abolished the Oil from the United States and how he manage the Najed before when he become a king.

Lastly, It could've been good if King Faisal reads the letter by Arabic in the last scene.

Generally, the Saudi actors were so good and the future is ahead.
21 out of 31 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Fantastic
simona-lisaxx23 October 2019
An absolutely beautiful, elegant, simple and yet captivating portrayal of early 20th century Saudi Arabia. The acting was a spot on representation of the Saudi people. This film is particularly special for those who are familiar with Saudi culture and it's history, however, the film nonetheless manages to take the general public on a journey of Arabia. Congratulations to the cast and crew for a well done film.
6 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
very good
sarona-610282 October 2019
Warning: Spoilers
The film surpasses my imagination is very beautiful and is a source of pride for us Gulf Arabs .. Sarah from Kuwait
11 out of 16 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
Not as I great as I wanted it to be
ayaa197728 September 2019
I was hoping to love this film, but alas I only ended up mildly positive about it. My biggest issue is the clunky dialoge which was excruciating at times. The actors did their best with what they had, but I think the script should have been looked at by Saudi filmmakers to make sure not only the actors got the dialect correctly, but also that the words coming out of their mouths ring true. That said, it is nice to see a chapter of our history depicted on big screen, and the film looked good with great production values.
15 out of 24 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
Comments
areejma27 September 2019
The movie was good i liked the the acting very much, but unfortunately they missed to many important event in king Faisal life. The biggest part in his life was assigned as foreign minister and how he defended for Islamic nation problems. One thing they mentioned wrong, king faisal left London to Paris because they ignore them and didn't take them seriously.
11 out of 17 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Gooooooooooooood
alassere28 September 2019
Warning: Spoilers
Very good very good Very good very good Very good very good Very good very good
19 out of 34 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
good but
gkjhfbfy30 September 2019
Its very good but some of the compars actors there act is so bad
9 out of 16 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
Underwhelming to Say the Least
masoz199123 September 2019
Went to see this movie in the Saudi National Day of September 23rd, 2019; in the splendid Ithra Cinema. I was hoping for a movie that would raise my sense of nationalism to the roof. It could have been, actually, if they spent more time on King Abdulaziz's first battles and show the mess the Arabian Peninsula was at the time. It would have made the audience understand the importance of then-Emir King Faisal's journey to London.
17 out of 38 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Really great movie
wvu20201 November 2019
It represent the history by its citizen, not like all the other fake movies that never tell the truth about history. Highly recommended A+++
3 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
need to be continued
melkhakaf20 October 2019
This is not the end there is more of good stories about him
3 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Outstanding Movie
adeebbukhari3 October 2019
Amazing story, amazing plot and amazing scenes.

By far, this is one of my top favourite 5 movies.

If it is playing around you, go and see it. You won't regret it.

Highly recommended for all ages and the story will attract you from start to end.

Well done!
7 out of 13 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
Not impressed
aidoizone23 September 2019
Just watched the movie I like King Abdulaziz character only Lack of acting Lack of way of interpretation As saudi production I'm sure we can do something much better than this production specially with phenomenal King Faisal
13 out of 34 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
What a bad movie
aeeop2 February 2020
One of the worst movies I've seen in my life

....
1 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed