Maximum Impact (2017) Poster

User Reviews

Review this title
13 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
1/10
Big time trash
rufikos-3231429 November 2018
Primitive c class movie casting c class actors. Made for money laundry.does not worth to watch.
12 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Painful to watch, so very.
Gothamite114 August 2019
There are some pretty decent actors in this with a potentially good story. All wasted with a terrible script with little action or comedy full of mugging for the camera instead of any attempt at performing. Terrible!
3 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
no, no,no,No, No, NO,NO
kayedaniel23 July 2019
12 minutes in and i decided this wasn't the movie for me. which is a shame, as there are a few recognisable faces in the cast, and i'm sure they can do much better than this...i can only imagine they were desperate for the money?

two is a generous score
3 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
simple review
farawayplanet11 June 2019
I wanted to use one word: DISASTER... but the administrator had not allowed ... what a shame. this... something is not worthy of more...
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Primitive
rufikos-3231416 July 2019
Very primitive. Primitive jokes. The budget is the same as John Wick. But quality is 100 times worse. As all Nevski movies, this one is made for money laundry.
3 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
Funny as hell..
andrew_jakobs8 July 2019
After reading the reviews here, I just had to see it for myself. I went in with expecting the worst movie ever, but don't really agree with the other reviewers. It's a very entertaining movie. Yes it stars c-rate actors and the acting isn't great, nor is the story (but hell, most blockbusters have even worse generic stories). If you expect a good big budget action movie, yep, then you should just pass this on. But this movie is better than most of Steven Seagall's latest movies. But again, don't expect anything, and certainly nothing serious.
3 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Run from this movie!
rdunek99-117 June 2019
OMG, this is one of the worst movies ever made and that is saying A LOT! Mediocre cast, unbelievably stupid script. Its amazing that ANYONE would actually write those words into a script. One awful racial and sexual stereotype after another.

Disgusting!
2 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
NEVSKY (The Real last name is Kurytsin, that in Russian means - Chicken).
losangelestime19 October 2019
This is a money laundry "movie making" project of Nevsky and his thug team, that do not mind filming predictably horrible "Hollywood Blockbusters" as Nevsky loves to name his lame "masterpieces". A talentless narcissistic anabolic user wants to look not less than Arnold and Sylvester, while not really understanding what he actually is. If you want to ruin a couple of hours of your precious life and tease your brain on dumb and extreme visuals, along with laughably bad acting of Nevsky and his circus group, then get to see at least a couple of his "movies", and regret about that decision later on. Guaranteed.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
Russian madness
Leofwine_draca4 September 2019
Warning: Spoilers
MAXIMUM IMPACT is a bizarre Russian comedy thriller, made with a rather distinguished cast (in the world of B-movies at least) and a sluggish, meandering storyline that does little more than join the dots between dialogue scenes. Sadly, the comedy is of the extremely quirky variety, and also happens to be excruciatingly unfunny, which lessens the enjoyability quite a bit. Cast-wise, we get an extremely hammy Mark Dacascos as the baddie, boring Russian heroes, and cameos from the likes of Danny Trejo, Bai Ling, Tom Arnold and more besides. Kelly Hu is one of the film's biggest assets and deserves better, and as for the green screen scenes - just no.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Worst performances u can imagine
joyjoyhiponess28 August 2019
The worst interpretations of actors who, a few years ago, seemed to know how to play. A sad scenario, a sad director, well-known actors who seem worse than amateurs. Shy.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Just another Garbage of untalented steroid carrier.
maxworld-859411 May 2019
Lame, talentless, pointless, worthless. Those four words will do. The most awful "movie" we have seen in 2018. Nevsky is historically the worst actor of the planet. How he manages that, is beyond anyone's understanding.
2 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Maximum Stupid
mariokartlover5 December 2019
I got only forty minutes into the movie before turning it off. I couldn't take the bad acting, the lame action, not to mention the constant sexual jokes that weren't even funny. I was hoping since Mark Dacascos and Danny Trejo were in the movie, it might just be ok, and the trailer honestly didn't look too bad...well, I found out that you can't always trust movie trailers, especially with low budget production movies such as this one.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
great movie !
tschwab-686319 July 2018
I really enjoyed this movie a lot ! Great movie to have on while having friends over with some beers

This movie should be ranked way higher !
8 out of 52 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed