Grease Live! Poster

(2016 TV Movie)


Primetime Emmy Awards 2016

Primetime Emmy
Outstanding Directing for a Variety Special
Alex Rudzinski
Thomas Kail
Outstanding Special Class Program
Marc Platt (executive producer)
Thomas Kail (co-executive producer)
Alex Rudzinski (co-executive producer)
Adam Siegel (producer)
Gregory Sills (produced by)
Outstanding Production Design for Variety, Nonfiction, Event or Award Special
David Korins (production designer)
Joe Celli (art director)
Jason Howard (set decorator)
Fox Network
Outstanding Technical Direction, Camerawork, Video Control for a Limited Series, Movie or Special
Eric Becker (technical director)
Bert Atkinson (camera)
Keith Dicker (camera)
Randy Gomez (camera)
Nathanial Havholm (camera)
Ron Lehman (camera)
David Levisohn (camera)
Tore Livia (camera)
Mike Malone (camera)
Adam Margolis (camera)
Rob Palmer (camera)
Brian Reason (camera)
Damien Tuffereau (camera)
Easter Xua (camera)
Chris Hill (video control)
Matt Pascale (video control)
Fox Network
Outstanding Lighting Design/Lighting Direction for a Variety Special
Alex Gurdon (lighting designer)
Travis Hagenbuch (lighting director)
Madigan Stehly (lighting director)
Will Gossett (lighting director)
Ryan Tanker (moving light programmer)
Fox Network
Primetime Emmy
Outstanding Casting for a Limited Series, Movie or Special
Bernard Telsey (casting director)
Tiffany Little Canfield (casting director)
Justin Huff (casting director)
Fox Network
Outstanding Hairstyling for a Multi-Camera Series or Special
Mary Guerrero (department head hairstylist)
Kim Messina (key hairstylist)
Gail Rowell-Ryan (additional hairstylist)
Jennifer Guerrero-Mazursky (additional hairstylist)
Dean Banowetz (additional hairstylist)
Lucia Mace (additional hairstylist)
Fox Network
Outstanding Makeup for a Multi-Camera Series or Special (Non-Prosthetic)
Zena Shteysel (department head makeup artist)
Angela Moos (key makeup artist)
Julie Socash (additional makeup artist)
Alison Gladieux (additional makeup artist)
Fox Network
Outstanding Costumes for a Variety, Nonfiction or Reality Program
William Ivey Long (costume designer)
Paul Spadone (assistant costume designer)
Nanrose Buchman (assistant costume designer)
Gail A. Fitzgibbons (costume supervisor)
Thomas Beall (costume supervisor)

Art Directors Guild 2017

Excellence in Production Design Award
Awards or Event Special
David Korins (production designer)
Joe Celli (art director)
Ryan Grossheim (assistant art director)
Resa Jorgensen (assistant art director)
Jason Howard (set decorator)

Casting Society of America, USA 2017

Outstanding Achievement in Casting - Television Movie or Miniseries
Bernard Telsey
Tiffany Little Canfield
Justin Huff

Cinema Audio Society, USA 2017

C.A.S. Award
Outstanding Achievement in Sound Mixing for Television - Non-Fiction, Variety or Music - Series or Specials
J. Mark King (production mixer)
Biff Dawes (music mixer)
Eric Johnston (playback and sound effects mixer)
Pablo Munguia (protools playback music mixer)

Directors Guild of America, USA 2017

DGA Award
Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Movies for Television and Mini-Series
Thomas Kail
Alex Rudzinski

Hollywood Makeup Artist and Hair Stylist Guild Awards 2017

Best Period and/or Character Makeup - Television Mini-Series or Motion Picture Made for Television
Zena Shteysel
Angela Moos
Julie Socash
Best Period and/or Character Hair Styling - Television Mini-Series or Motion Picture Made for Television
Mary Guerrero
Kim Messina
Gail Rowell-Ryan

MTV Movie + TV Awards 2017

MTV Movie + TV Award
Best Musical Moment
Julianne Hough
Aaron Tveit
For "You're the One That I Want"

See also

FAQ | User Reviews | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews

Contribute to This Page

Please see our guide to updating awards

Recently Viewed