The 81st Annual Academy Awards Poster

(2009 TV Special)


Primetime Emmy Awards 2009

Primetime Emmy
Outstanding Choreography
Rob Ashford
For "Musicals Are Back".
Outstanding Short Form Picture Editing
Kyle Cooper (best motion picture montage by)
Hal Honigsberg (editor)
Outstanding Original Music and Lyrics
William Ross (original music)
John Kimbrough (original music)
Dan Harmon (original lyric)
Rob Schrab (original lyric)
Ben Schwartz (original lyric)
For the "Hugh Jackman Opening Number".
Outstanding Sound Mixing for a Variety or Music Series or Special
Ed Greene (audio director)
Dan Wallin (orchestra mixer)
Robert Douglass (audience sweetener)
Patrick Baltzell (house p.a. mixer)
Pablo Munguia (music playback mixer)
Mike Parker (monitor mixer)
Brian Riordan (pre-production packages mixer)
Adrian Ordonez (pre-production packages mixer)
Conner Moore (pre-production packages mixer)
Preston Edmondson (pre-production packages mixer)
Primetime Emmy
Outstanding Art Direction for Variety, Music or Nonfiction Programming
David Rockwell (production designer)
Joe Celli (art director)
Dave Edwards (art director)
Outstanding Directing for a Variety, Music or Comedy Special
Roger Goodman
Outstanding Lighting Direction (Electronic, Multi-Camera) for Variety, Music or Comedy Programming
Robert A. Dickinson (lighting designer)
Robert T. Barnhart (lighting director)
Andy O'Reilly (lighting director)
Outstanding Special Class Programs
Michael B. Seligman (supervising producer)
Bill Condon (producer)
Laurence Mark (producer)
Hugh Jackman (host)
Outstanding Technical Direction, Camerawork, Video Control for a Miniseries, Movie or a Special
John B. Field (technical director)
Rick Edwards (technical director)
John Pritchett (technical director)
Theodore Ashton (camera)
Danny Bonilla (camera)
John Burdick (camera)
Dave Eastwood (camera)
Dean Hall (camera)
Marc Hunter (camera)
Charlie Huntley (camera)
David Levisohn (camera)
Lyn Noland (camera)
Rob Palmer (camera)
David Plakos (camera)
Hector Ramirez (camera)
Brian Reason (camera)
Mark Whitman (camera)
Kris Wilson (camera)
Easter Xua (camera)
Keith Dicker (camera)
Ernie Jew (camera)
Steve Martyniuk (camera)
Tore Livia (camera)
Bruce Oldham (camera)
Manny Bonilla (camera)
Mark Sanford (video)
Keith Winikoff (video)
Guy Jones (video)
Outstanding Writing for a Variety, Music or Comedy Special
Jon Macks (writer)
Jenny Bicks (writer)
Bill Condon (writer)
John Hoffman (writer)
Phil Alden Robinson (writer)
Bruce Vilanch (writer)
Dan Harmon (special material written by)
Rob Schrab (special material written by)
Ben Schwartz (special material written by)
Joel Stein (special material written by)

Directors Guild of America, USA 2010

DGA Award
Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Musical Variety
Roger Goodman

Online Film & Television Association 2009

OFTA Television Award
Best Variety, Musical, or Comedy Special
Best Host or Performer of a Variety, Musical, or Comedy Program
Hugh Jackman
OFTA Television Award
Best Ensemble of a Variety, Musical, or Comedy Program

See also

FAQ | User Reviews | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews

Contribute to This Page

Please see our guide to updating awards

Recently Viewed