The Long Road Home Poster

(2017– )

Episode List


Season 1

7 Nov. 2017
The Road To War
It's the first day on patrol for Task Force Lancer when troops under Lt. Shane Aguero are ambushed during a routine sanitation mission.
7 Nov. 2017
The Eye Of The Storm
Lt Shane Aguero and his platoon take refuge in a house and set up defensive positions, while at Camp War Eagle, Volesky and Denomy launch a rescue mission to retake the city and free their men.
14 Nov. 2017
Into the Unknown
Denomy leads the first rescue into Sadr City under heavy fire. It's clear the locals have been preparing for this ambush for weeks.
21 Nov. 2017
In the Valley of Death
Before Staff Sgt. Robert Miltenberger's deployment, he is overcome by a strong premonition that he will die in Iraq.
28 Nov. 2017
The Choice
Jassim's troubled past is revealed and his allegiances tested. Aguero is forced to make a choice that scars his platoon for the rest of their lives.
5 Dec. 2017
A City Called Heaven
Tomas Young learns about the realities of war, beginning a lifelong struggle through which he'll touch countless lives.
12 Dec. 2017
Abandon Hope
With a diminishing supply of ammunition, Bourquin struggles to signal helicopters in a desperate attempt to get the men out alive.
19 Dec. 2017
Always Dream of Me
The rescuers finally punch through to the stranded platoon, but the battle hasn't finished taking its toll, both in Sadr City and at Fort Hood.

 Season 1 

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed