"Supergirl" Tremors (TV Episode 2019) Poster

(TV Series)

(2019)

User Reviews

Review this title
9 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
10/10
Heartbreaking!!
wilbdhm18 November 2019
Warning: Spoilers
This episode really delivered. The confrontation of well buildup tension made for heartbreaking speeches. Words were thrown and they hit hard. I can guarantee you that this episode certainly did it for a lot of viewers.

I really hope Kara will be able to pull Lena out of the dark. Please don't throw away an incredible character development for the cliche bad guy. The Luthor Vs Super, Villain vs Hero has already been told.

Kara and Lena aren't their male counterparts. Let them have their own story.
20 out of 24 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
What an episode
leahdrey19 November 2019
The acting in Supergirl especially with the main cast is incredible. And after this episode i can safely say that the acting was better than in the movies. Katie mcgrath and Melissa need to have all the awards. Not only was the writing of this episode fast paced and interesting but i found something special here that i have been waiting for in a hero show. The feeling of something greater than ones self. Kara learns the truth about Lena in the perfect way. These writers are poetic and smart . A super and luthor at odds trying to avoid the history between their families while facing trauma caused by the others lies and deceit ? If the show keeps up their momentum and follows through on the points they are making . I believe this could be the most important show on TV right now. The "drama" did not feel like empty entertainment but something bone chilling and surreal. The themes this show is portraying , love, hate, betrayal, and forgiveness are important for people to see. Overall an amazing episode , if you are wondering if you should watch supergirl i would watch it just so one can truly experience the gravity of this episode in its entirety.
13 out of 18 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Broken-hearted
simkovamirus18 November 2019
Warning: Spoilers
I think this third reveal was the best climax of long time coming mess ..I'm blown away by Katie and Melissa portrayal of their characters in this ep ..but especially Katie, she stole that scene.. Who after this raw-heart wrenching scene cannot see how much they actually Love each other and mean for each other, must be total blind or don't know what it means to have a real bond with someone in general ...Don't get me wrong, i'm not happy for Lena's decisions right now at all, but it's hard for both of them and I genuinely believe that Kara can pull Lena back to the light It's her motto after all, hope help and compassion for all
11 out of 16 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Best episode ever. Quality of season radically raised !
krzysiukluba18 November 2019
Warning: Spoilers
My short review of Supergirl 5x07: One of best episodes of this season or even all current CW seasons. As always love new opponents as Rama Khan, because they are hax and powerful herald lvl opponents like Reign, Red Daughter or Midnight. I loved Brainy moments. But i really was crying during those scenesI really loved Supercorp and martians scene ( including J'onn and M'yrnn communication ). I didn't even think of Crisis. Pros: martians and supercorp

Rama Khan is awesome

Brainy moments

Ending makes me tense and making me impatient until next episode

Cons: I have gotten me kidding me ?! No Cons ?!

10/10
11 out of 16 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
Good drama also bad writing
rvargast17-585-52919628 November 2019
Warning: Spoilers
It's nice to see all the paid 10/10 reviews here and everywhere, but unfortunately thats not the truth. The main goals of the show is admirable, but the writing is far from good and many times the scenes are not enjoyable. I agree with Lena's path because I see too in my sorrunding that people lie all the time, even friends and someone who was special to your heart also are hurt you. But that she learnt the truth the hard way in Supergirls real identity is not for the right reasons, her arch is out of the blue and is possible reason for the dropping viewers. Was a strong 8/10 until the last minute, when Lena reprograms an alien supercomputer with 2 buttonpush to turn against its creators race. It is super-super dumb to see an advanced alien race fooled like this.
4 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Amazing episode!
munromclaren18 November 2019
Warning: Spoilers
This episode was truly amazing! The scene with Melissa and Katie in the Fortress really showcases their acting abilities. I could feel both Kara and Lena's emotion and it made it even more heartbreaking! Now, I don't condone any of what Lena is doing, but I am glad it's out in the open and that Kara now knows. In the promo for 5x08, Kara is still defending Lena even after what happened in 5x07. Kara is going to do what Clark failed to do with Lex. Save Lena.

I loved the J'onn and Malefic scene. I'm glad J'onn was able to get through to him. Does this mean he's going to help in Crisis? Hmmm.

Alex and Brainy team ups are one of my favorite things. They work well together and I'm glad we got to see them snoop around in 5x07.

Alex and Kelly have my heart! I'm glad Kelly was able to communicate to Alex her fears and that Alex was able to call them. They are a great couple and this episode made them even stronger.

5x07 was a great episode. It was great to see Lena just get everything out even if she is wrong in some of it. And Kara is going to fight tooth and nail for Lena.

Also, the promo pics for the Supergirl episode of Crisis on Infinite Earths kinda spoiled 5x08. Alex and Lena are working together and we know Lena later on is helping Alex, Nia and Kelly direct civilians onto ships. So something obviously happens for Lena to helping the heroes after what we saw in the 5x08 promo.

I'm sad we have to wait two weeks for 5x08, but I can't wait for December 1st!
6 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Excellent episode
RobinKarlsson2219 November 2019
Another favorite episode. Everything was amazing, even those small things that i used to not be a fan of was on fire! (Such as Alex and Kelly's relationship). The best thing about this episode was Kara and Lena, just wow. Also Melissa and Katie's acting, FANTASTIC! (Such an emotions scene with them :( Also Leviathans, amazing villains. Can't wait to see more of them. I also must mention Jesse and Chyler's acting, incredible. Yep, an absolute 10/10 episode!
6 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
Lena
sasukedaisuke6 January 2020
Warning: Spoilers
"I'm not a villain", ye right Lena, don't believe you. It's over dramatic for me. Supergirl had all the right to not tell who she is, get over this Lena. Lena was fine character and they destroyed her a bit.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Supergirl is getting better and better
brittonwayne-287-42526819 November 2019
Warning: Spoilers
Excellent episode. This season of Supergirl keeps adding more layers to the story. It's nice that Jonn can consult his father when necessary. And the scene with his brother was a tearjerker. Lena is making too big a deal out of her anger at Supergirl.
3 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed