"Playhouse 90" The Great Gatsby (TV Episode 1958) Poster

(TV Series)


Full Cast & Crew

Directed by 

Franklin J. Schaffner ... (as Franklin Schaffner)

Writing Credits (in alphabetical order)  

F. Scott Fitzgerald ... (novel)
David Shaw ... (adaptation)

Cast (in credits order)  

Robert Ryan ... Jay Gatsby
Jeanne Crain ... Daisy Buchanan
Rest of cast listed alphabetically:
Barry Atwater ... George Wilson
Val Avery
Patricia Barry ... Jordan Baker
Virginia Grey ... Myrtle Wilson
Doris Lloyd
Eugenia Paul
Phillip Reed ... Tom Buchanan
Rod Serling ... Himself - Host
Rod Taylor ... Nick Carraway
Nelson Welch Nelson Welch

Produced by 

Martin Manulis ... producer

Music Department 

Sammy Cahn ... composer: theme
Alex North ... composer: theme

See also

Release Dates | Official Sites | Company Credits | Filming & Production | Technical Specs

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed