The 76th Annual Academy Awards Poster

(2004 TV Special)


Primetime Emmy Awards 2004

Primetime Emmy
Outstanding Directing for a Variety, Music or Comedy Program
Louis J. Horvitz (directed by)
Primetime Emmy
Outstanding Art Direction for a Variety or Music Program
Roy Christopher (production designer)
Steve Olson (art director)
Outstanding Multi-Camera Picture Editing for a Miniseries, Movie or a Special
Troy Miller (editor)
Bill DeRonde (editor)
Dean Holland (editor)
Douglass M. Stewart Jr. (editor)
Brian Derby (editor)
Beth Dewey (editor)
Karen Erickson Moore (editor)
Tiffany Hope (editor)
Scott Kirby (editor)
Paul Marengo (editor)
Matthew Sharp (editor)
Andrew Solt (editor)
Eric Hornberger (editor)
Ray Wolf (editor)
Michael J. Shapiro (editor)
Dirk Meenen (editor)
Jon Bloom (editor)
Joe Saccone (editor)
Cole Barager (editor)
Chuck Workman (editor)
Michael Polito (editor)
Jeff Roe (editor)
John Sterneman (editor)
Yoram Tal (editor)
John Zimmer (editor)
Ryan Polito (editor)
Tony Cacciarelli (editor)
Gus Comegys (editor)
Mark Stepp (editor)
Kevin Finn (editor)
John Francis (editor)
Outstanding Lighting Direction (Electronic, Multi-Camera) for a VMC Programming
Robert A. Dickinson (lighting designer)
Robert T. Barnhart (lighting director)
Andy O'Reilly (lighting director)
Outstanding Music Direction
Marc Shaiman (music director)
Harold Wheeler (music director)
Outstanding Individual Performance in a Variety or Music Program
Billy Crystal (host)
Outstanding Variety, Music or Comedy Special
Michael B. Seligman (executive producer)
Joe Roth (producer)
Outstanding Sound Mixing for a Variety or Music Series or Special
Ed Greene (audio mixer)
Thomas Vicari (orchestra mixer)
Robert Douglass (audio mixer)
Patrick Baltzell (house pa mixer)
Brian Riordan (re-recording mixer)
Outstanding Technical Direction, Camerawork, Video for a Miniseries, Movie or a Special
John B. Field (technical director)
Rick Edwards (technical director)
Allan Wells (technical director)
Theodore Ashton (camera)
Rob Balton (camera)
Mike Breece (camera)
John Burdick (camera)
Rocky Danielson (camera)
Dave Eastwood (camera)
Thomas Geren (camera)
Hank Geving (camera)
Marc Hunter (camera)
Charlie Huntley (camera)
David Levisohn (camera)
Jay Millard (camera)
Lyn Noland (camera)
Rob Palmer (camera)
Bill Philbin (camera)
David Plakos (camera)
Hector Ramirez (camera)
Brian Reason (camera)
Mark Whitman (camera)
Jean Mason (video control)
Mark Sanford (video control)
Keith Winikoff (video control)

Art Directors Guild 2005

Excellence in Production Design Award
Variety or Awards Show, Music Special or Documentary
Roy Christopher (production designer)
Steve Olson (art director)
James Nelson (assistant art director)
Joe Celli (assistant art director)

Directors Guild of America, USA 2005

DGA Award
Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Musical/Variety
Louis J. Horvitz

Gold Derby Awards 2004

Gold Derby TV Award
Variety Special

Online Film & Television Association 2004

OFTA Television Award
Best Variety, Musical, or Comedy Special

PGA Awards 2005

PGA Award
Outstanding Producer of Variety Television
Joe Roth
Michael B. Seligman

See also

FAQ | User Reviews | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews

Contribute to This Page

Please see our guide to updating awards

Recently Viewed