ITV Playhouse Poster

(1967– )

Episode List



17 Mar. 1981
The Perfect House
A woman's new house hides a sinister secret.
26 May 1981
Sin with Our Permission
Set in the future about a new town that is under constant surveillance and also where a daily TV soap opera provides solutions to problems in the town.
8 Jul. 1981
The Day of the Janitor
Mild-mannered janitor Arthur Washbrook has been a trusted and respected employee of a City institution for many years. Despite his menial position the white-collar staff that he serves are always courteous and considerate. But this is the 1980s and things are changing in Britain. An arrogant new financial dealer joins the staff and his rudeness soon puts Arthur's nose out-of-joint, leaving him no option but to show the upstart who's really in charge. From his lair in the basement of the office block, surrounded by his pet lizards, and using all the tools at a janitors...
5 Aug. 1981
Friends and Other Lovers
Follows the life of Anna, who leaves school to become a prostitute. Three years later she becomes involved with a lecturer at a college in Oxford.

« 1980 |  1981  1982  »

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed