Extra (TV Series 1994– ) Poster

(1994– )

User Reviews

Review this title
8 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
One of my favorite syndicated shows.
Luigi_Link24 November 2000
It's very good. Has great talent, reports the good entertainment news and all. And Consumer Reports. But now the "new" Extra is going a little bit too far. I liked the old theme. And making the venture in to the sex category is a bit too much. Extra used to be a family show. Now they appeal to the growing teens of the early 1980s era to the baby boomers of today. I think they should favor more toward family. Extra also now has special themed Weekend editions. It's great, but it should focus more on what it was made to be, an entertainment news show.
5 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Another one of those entertainment news shows with an added treat the beautiful and sexy Leeza Gibbons.
Brian-27226 June 2001
Again airing in syndication is another entertainment news program this time call it "Extra". Catch and find out all of the latest entertainment news hosted by the beautiful and sexy veteran reporter Leeza Gibbons. Plus this series even reports on the current pop culture trends in entertainment. "Extra" is just one show you have to watch!
4 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
4/10
New cast
valetta-1881616 September 2019
Do not like the new cast that has taken over extra September 2019.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
I like the interviews on Extra
Petra_Huber26 July 2019
I like the interviews on Extra. I also like the moderators. Keep it up.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Extra is Bad "News"
historiandesiree19 March 2019
The kind of show this is: Extra on 3/19/19 actually used footage of a paparazzi following Paris Jackson after her alleged suicide attempt, with the paparazzi asking with a laugh in their voice, "Can you just 'kill' that rumor for us then?" I mean is this the world we're living in? And if the paparazzi had no decency, how could Extra producers then have none either and air the exchange? The world could do without this show. I wish it didn't come on after the news so that you have to be so vigilant about changing the channel!
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
stinks and in a bad way!
mm-3931 October 2018
Stinks and in a bad way! I will watch Extra for the interviews if the interview is a good one. Like Sly Stallone and the new movie the Slyster in the I will watch Extra! Regrettable Extra is like those sensational magazines in the front check out at your local supermarket. Gossip, P R, agent spins, the flavor of the day social issues etc is the formulated content. I find Extra more noise from an over self promoting Hollywood. Please change the channel quick before you get a headache. Well if your into the Hollywood mags, which I am not, you will like Extra. 1 star.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Mario Lopez needs to go
T3hBartimus1 August 2019
Ignorance and intolerance should not be acceptable on national television. Get this dude off the air!
0 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed