American Playhouse Poster

(1981– )

Episode List



15 Mar. 1991
Into the Woods
In this Tony Award-winning musical by Stephen Sondheim, several fairy tale characters learn the hard way that the 'Happily Ever After' they sought isn't necessarily so happy after all.
22 Mar. 1991
The Grapes of Wrath
A poor Midwest family is forced off of their land. They travel to California, suffering the misfortunes of the homeless in the Great Depression.
5 Apr. 1991
The Sunset Gang
Three stories about the Jewish elderly in Florida: in "Yiddish," a man and a woman, both married to others, form a bond through their native language; in "The Detective," a married couple who have grown apart come together again as they pursue a thief in the neighborhood; and in "The Home," a woman struggles against her grown children, who want to place her in a nursing facility.
21 Jun. 1991
Triple Play II
A trio of short films from Chanticleer Films and Columbia Pictures: "Peacemaker", "Astronomy" and "The Price of Life".

« 1990 |  1991  1992  »

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed