The Ambassador Poster

(1998– )

Episode List


Season 1

4 Jan. 1998
Innocent Passage
The new British Ambassador to the Republic of Ireland, Harriet Smith, arrives in Dublin to discover that the Irish government is accusing the British of sinking one of their ships in the Irish Sea. Smith partners with MI6 agent John Stone to uncover the truth.
11 Jan. 1998
Ambassador Smith gives the battered British wife of a Saudi diplomat refuge in the embassy after he beats her up and attempts to kidnap their son. The decision may have major repercussion for the Irish government, which is trying to win the release of Irish nurses who were arrested in Saudi Arabia for drinking.
18 Jan. 1998
Nine Tenths of the Law
When a young British girl is arrested for drug smuggling, Ambassador Smith discovers that the girl works at the same bar as her 19-year-old son, Nate. Smith and MI6 Agent John Stone investigate illegal activity at the bar but their inquiry is disrupted by a bomb threat at the embassy.
25 Jan. 1998
A Cluster of Betrayals
Ambassador Smith's assistant is held hostage by a distraught man brandishing a canister of nuclear waste in protest of the number of children he says are dying from nuclear waste pollution of the Irish Sea by British facilities.
1 Feb. 1998
A young rent boy is found dead in a Dublin hotel room after having sex with a visiting politician from Northern Ireland. MI6 Agent John Stone is tasked with covering up the scandalous incident.
8 Feb. 1998
Playing God
Ambassador Smith learns that she may be the target of an assassination plot but refuses to compromise her official engagements. Meanwhile, she is faced with another dilemma when a former MI6 officer dying of cancer reveals his intentions to publish a memoir which could reveal sensitive government information.

 Season 1  Season 2  »

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed