Touched by an Angel Poster


Episode List


Season 4

21 Sep. 1997
The Road Home: Part 1
Joe Greene returns to his brother Russell's home where his son is living. On the drive, he causes an accident that kills two people and puts a child in the hospital. He does not tell anyone. Part 2 is finished on The Promised Land.
28 Sep. 1997
Great Expectations
A couple expecting their first child have a baby shower at a café where Andrew is the temporary worker. Tess and Monica are Lamaze teachers. During a visit to the doctor, the parents learn their child has Down Syndrome.
5 Oct. 1997
Nothing But Net
The angels must help a teen and a basketball player. The basketball player is an aggressive player and lives his life with anger. His fan is the teen who wants to live his life like the player.
12 Oct. 1997
Children of the Night
The angels must help some homeless children who have banded together to be a family. They need a secure place to live and to find their faith again.
19 Oct. 1997
Jones vs. God
A distraught farmer in a drought-stricken community files suit against God. Tess arrives to defend, and Monica to testify. The trial teaches the farmer and everyone else in town the value of being good neighbors, and also drives home a stern lesson about the inherent folly of theodicy--an attempt to judge God by human standards.
26 Oct. 1997
The Pact
At a summer camp, four teenage girls are planning to commit suicide because they are HIV-positive and feel they are going to die anyway. They come with attitudes as well. The angels must help them see life is worth living.
2 Nov. 1997
Monica and Rafael have a day off and go to the beach. Their vacation is cut short when they find a message in a bottle from someone asking for help.
9 Nov. 1997
My Dinner with Andrew
Andrew is an eligible bachelor placed on auction to raise money for medical research. A female doctor wins the bid for Andrew, but then refuses to go on a date since she is too busy. Andrew tries to teach her to enjoy the life God gave her.
16 Nov. 1997
Libby's father was on the Hollywood Blacklist in the 1950s, but is now being honored. He is dead, but his best friend and Libby's mother Vera are to accept the award. When Vera refuses, Libby finds out the truth from that time.
23 Nov. 1997
The Comeback
Carol Burnett and her real life daughter star as a mother and daughter with acting aspirations. Monica must teach them that their luck is not from signs and omens but rather is the love from God.
7 Dec. 1997
Annie is a bitter widow who is losing her eyesight. She is angry with her friends ever since her husband died years previous. The angels must help the friends talk to each other and find the truth about the husband's death.
21 Dec. 1997
It Came Upon a Midnight Clear
Joey breaks a special ornament for the Christmas tree. Wayne leaves the house and Joey is alone. Monica visits Joey and takes care of him, telling his a story of Christmas past.
4 Jan. 1998
Deconstructing Harry
Tess has an assignment to take a driver's test and help the examiner. During the test, the examiner dashes into a funeral home and steals the ashes of her married lover. Tess becomes the accomplice in the crime.
11 Jan. 1998
The Trigger
Linda is graduating from law school. Her sister Holly comes for the ceremony. Holly learns her sister is being physically abused by her husband. The angels and Holly must help the husband to control his anger and Linda and the children to heal.
18 Jan. 1998
A town has abandoned their churches and faith seems to have died. When a pay phone mysteriously rings with specific instructions whenever someone walks by, people start believing God is contacting them.
1 Feb. 1998
Redeeming Love
Monica tries to help a young mother overcome her drug addition. Meanwhile, Tess must help the parents learn not to enable their daughter in her drug life. The woman has to learn to be a real mother to her child.
1 Mar. 1998
Flights of Angels
The angels must help a man who is dying from Lou Gehrig's disease learn how to find peace and help his family through the ordeal.
8 Mar. 1998
Breaking Bread
A man is a witness to a brutal hate crime, but he is afraid to go to the police to report what he saw. The angels must help him overcome his fear in order that justice be done.
15 Mar. 1998
God and Country
An Army command is bitter and being difficult with his recruits. His son dies, but for him, it is worse this was the son who was an enthusiastic soldier, unlike his remaining one who hates being under his command.
29 Mar. 1998
How Do You Spell Faith?
Aaron is an intelligent teen who enters a spelling contest. His brother Michael is the only one who supports him as the mother gives all her attention to Michael. The father deserted them. The angels must help heal the family.
5 Apr. 1998
Seek and Ye Shall Find
Monica slips and falls when walking on ice. She does not remember her name or her faith. As she works with a doctor, she starts to remember and helps the doctor find his own faith.
12 Apr. 1998
Cry and You Cry Alone
Maury and his comedy partner split their act years ago in anger, but now are being inducted into the Hall of Fame. They try to get along to perform an act for the induction ceremony, but argue about who is the real star.
26 Apr. 1998
Perfect Little Angel
Tracy receives bad news in the mail and now is desperate to earn money. She decides to enter the local beauty pageant to win the prize money. The angels must help her with the pageant and to learn what is important.
3 May 1998
A man is ordered by the court to stay in his own slum apartments for two weeks. He has lost his faith and forgotten all his father taught him. Then his son is shot and no help is found in the building.
10 May 1998
Last Dance
Two teens plan to marry after they finish high school. When the mothers meet, they recognize each other, and it opens old wounds that could tear the teenagers apart. The angels must heal the mothers' friendship and save the teens.
17 May 1998
The Spirit of Liberty Moon: Part 1
Monica is assigned to accompany a group of U.S. businesspeople to China to negotiate a merger. An employee is reluctant to go due to a secret from her past.
17 May 1998
The Spirit of Liberty Moon: Part 2
Jean risks her life by trying to find her daughter in China.

« Season 3 |  Season 4  Season 5  »

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed