Good Morning America (TV Series 1975– ) Poster

User Reviews

Review this title
14 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
1/10
The show has become unbearable!!!
dereckdemetz5 April 2018
I use to watch it every morning but lately I immediately switch the channel. I just can't stand the fake smiles and laughing.
3 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
STRAHAN NEEDS TO GO BuhBye
shniab200724 August 2018
Warning: Spoilers
His unintellible speech needs to go away from everything, TV, all channels, Radio, any that he may be on. Can't stand muting him, listening to radio instead of tv broadcasts. GO AWAY STRAHAN. ABC, pay him to GO AWAY. GET OFF MY TV
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
The new and unimproved GMA
ednorth-3050217 April 2017
Monday was finally an episode without that camera hog Michael Strahan. I always looked forward to the family atmosphere of GMA until Amy, Lara and Ginger were demoted to stepchildren and replaced with that no talent ex-jock. I felt the warmth as the team gathered at the desk for unscripted banter. Now it is only Machael, Robin and George. The rest of the morning crew get to stand away in the corner and be obscured the giant shadow of Strahan. Let Amy shine with her in depth interviews, Ginger brighten everything with her smile, an Lara entertain with her quick wit. Strahan can only misread the prompter and crash my morning mood.
3 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Formerly enjoyable, but now far left leaning...
dingram-7676129 December 2016
Good Morning America is a classic long-running entertainment and news morning show on ABC on weekday and weekend mornings. In the past, I enjoyed their sort of "middle of the road" news portions, especially at the beginning of the show. However, the show has swung to the far left over the last few years, and they often edit or slant their news to favor the liberal left, and sometimes just don't even mention some things being done by the conservative right. The show has lately become hard to watch.

Although I previously watched portions of this show almost every morning, I now usually just go right to Fox and Friends so that I can get the real news and both sides of the stories with all of the facts. I feel like most of the news reporting and commentary on Good Morning America is far-left leaning, as for example with George Stephanopoulos and Martha Raddatz and Matthew Dowd and to a certain extent Jonathan Karl.
4 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Great Morning Show!
kpgarvey24 May 2005
Good Morning America Is A Great Show! Every Morning when it comes on, It displays important news events and other stuff people need to know. But it isn't just a news show. They have some other stuff. One competition was write a book and they picked one to publish. They also have musical performances and guest stars of upcoming movies or events. Normally in the beginning they do the news then weather. Then they have there normal event going on. then sometimes another look at the news and weather. Overall in my opinion it is the best morning show compared to Today (nbc) and The Early Show (cbs) (Godd Morning America is on abc) One thing I did not like about this show is that there are many commercials. Diane Sawyer and Charlie Gibson make perfect hosts for this and Robyn Roberts (News0 and Tony Perkins (weather) are great to!!!
6 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
The BEST morning show ever!
drok200610 December 2001
This show is the best for all of the news, and what is new and hip in today's world. Tony Perkins is always somewhere different doing the weather, and I am glad that the show takes him places and helps him not only be a weatherman, but a reporter as well.

Charles Gibson and Diane Sawyer are very good as the host of this show, and their jokes, while sometimes off-key, are still funny. Sometimes, you can even hear the crew laughing at them during the broadcast.

Emeril has been a great addition as well, and he is always doing something in the 1st floor studio, whether cooking or having a contest, is always interesting. You always see the reporters doing things hands-on, which never is really seen with the other shows. So, in general, if you are watching some other morning show, you should be watching Good Morning, America instead.
6 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
4/10
Way too many commercials, and....
Opinion0212224 June 2018
I record GMA every morning so I can catch up on the news. I enjoy most of the personalities, but not all. My problem with the show is three fold. One, it has WAY too many commercials. I want news, not ads! This is the main reason I tape it rather than watch it. I can breeze by the commercials to get the the information I want. Two, I don't want to be told what's coming up over and over again. Stop talking about what's coming up, and just get to it! Three, get rid of all the celebrity news, especially all the time you give to Dancing With the Stars. If I want celebrity news I'd watch one of the many show dedicated to it. And, if I wanted to watch Dancing With the Stars, I'd watch it.

Since half of the two hour show is on celebrity news, I delete it after watching the first half of the show, which is one hour. Of that, I probably get 20 minutes of real news, and 40 minutes of ads, etc.

I DO enjoy the weekend show MUCH more. It is only one hour long and gives me more news in that hour than on the two hour show! And I think the people on it are far more entertaining than on the weekday show. They have much less wasted time on ads and entertainment news, too! Two thumbs up for them!
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
too much emphasis on celebrity gossip
amcaca1 March 2018
The hosts are all ok by me, no complaints.there. but the show is a waste of time for those of us who prefer news over gossip. but maybe it's just me, maybe the show is supposed to be
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
GMA DWTS after party
mianni-7990925 May 2016
Warning: Spoilers
Good Morning, I watched the show this morning and was disappointed. It felt like I was watching The Ginger Zee show. I understand that she's your co worker and friend but there is a time and place for that day and today should not have been the one. Nyle and Peta deserved the win last night and they deserved recognition and the attention on your show but you gave most and all of it to Ginger and Val. Although all 3 finalists were amazing the winner went above and beyond to showcase his ultimate talent. Most of your focus should have been on him and Peta. What they created together was magic and I felt that you stole their thunder.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
I once enjoyed the show
suziebpilcher18 October 2018
Too left leaning. Trump is our President, and I voted for him, like many others. I want to see positive stories about our POTUS. GMA has reduced themselves to a liberal rag, gossip and celebrity focused. Maybe it's time to shut it down, not much there anymore.
2 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Good news magazine show
Catherine_Grace_Zeh20 August 2008
"GOOD MORNING America," in my opinion, is a good news magazine show. The last time I can recall seeing it is when I was at my neighbor's house in 1989. I enjoy seeing Charles Gibson as one of the main anchors. There are many reasons why I said that. Also, I like Diane Sawyer as the co-anchor on this show because of her past work on "60 MINUTES." If you ask me, it seems that nobody stays with a TV show throughout its entire run anymore. Still, I enjoy hearing about what's happening in the world. The only thing I don't like hearing about is when someone has been murdered or gone missing. Now, in conclusion, if you liked this show, I highly recommend "THE EARLY SHOW." You will really enjoy it.
2 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Vehicle for ABC Shows
rbrtalexr31 July 2019
With the exception of George Stephanopoulos, Ginger Zee and Amy Robach, the rest of the group is a waste of time. All they do is hype existing ABC reality shows. In the morning I prefer news not the scripted reality crap
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
I like the interviews on Good Morning America
Petra_Huber12 July 2019
I like the interviews on Good Morning America. I also like the moderators. Keep it up.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Irritating...
ashleyandrew14 December 2018
Stop with celebrity gossip with this news show. We want REAL NEWS! Switching to CBS NEWS, at least they have two full hours of real news.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed