The New Dick Van Dyke Show Poster

Episode List



18 Sep. 1971
Smoke Rings
A monkey who blows smoke rings appears on Dick's talk show; Dick smokes along with the monkey on air. After the show, Dick realizes he is hooked on smoking again and solicits help from his wife and family, also struggling with the habit..
25 Sep. 1971
A Star Ain't Born
Dick gets invited to Hollywood for a screen test to become a star on a new TV show. Dick prepares for the test but doubts his ability to become a star.
2 Oct. 1971
Mid-term Dinner
Dick and Jenny are happy that 16 year old son Dan is bringing a girlfriend to dinner. But when Dan appears with Judy, an African American, the senior members of the family must examine their beliefs.
9 Oct. 1971
Everything from 'A to Z'
Dick's publisher mistakenly mails an adult book to the Preston household. Daughter Carrie finds the parcel and thinking it's a dictionary takes it to school. Dick scrambles to fix the situation.
23 Oct. 1971
A House Is Not a Home, Yet
Dick and Jenny find their dream house and make plans to buy it. But they run into trouble when they try to sell their current home which they need to do to have the money for the new place.
6 Nov. 1971
Queasy Rider
Dick takes a ride on a motorcycle and gets lost in the desert. It takes all of Dick's know how to survive until help arrives.
13 Nov. 1971
The Storm
The Prestons end up with a house full of unexpected guests when a violent storms strands people. This includes a priest and a nun turning sleeping arrangements into a difficult situation.

 1971  1972  »

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed