The Alcoa Hour Poster


Episode List


Season 1

25 Dec. 1955
Amahl and the Night Visitors
One night in Judea, a disabled shepherd boy-turned-beggar and his mother are visited by three strangers. They are the Three Kings, and they are on their way to Bethlehem to visit the Christ Child, who has just been born.
19 Feb. 1956
Tragedy in a Temporary Town
Fifteen-year-old girl Dotty Fisher is assaulted at a construction camp. In the wake of this incident, the construction workers form a vigilante group led by the hot-headed Frank Doran in order to find the person responsible for the attack. After the group erroneously assume that innocent Puerto Rican Raphael Infante is guilty of the crime, only one lone man named Alec Beggs dares to stand up to the angry mob.
18 Mar. 1956
Doll Face
An aging beauty queen discovers that her fading looks no longer charm her husband's bosses and friends. Her daughter tries to tell her that she is making a public spectacle of herself, but the former "doll face" cannot part with the image of herself as a young and attractive girl.
13 May 1956
The President
Paul Westman, a candidate for president of the United States, is faced with an ethical tug-of-war over whether to offer a patronage job to a party boss in return for votes assuring the nomination. Westman grows more and more entangled in compromise until he defends an aide charged with having Communist sympathies.
24 Jun. 1956
The Archangel Harrigan
A young man in rural Kentucky claims that he can fly--not as in flying a plane, but that he himself can fly.

 Season 1  Season 2  »

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed