'Backtrack' cleans up at Australian Screen Sound Guild Awards

The 'Backtrack' sound team..

Backtrack has swept the Australian Screen Sound Guild (Assg) awards, picking up the Soundtrack of the Year, Best Sound Mixing, Best Sound Design and the Members. Choice Award.

The film, starring Adrien Brody and Sam Neill, won all feature categories except Best Film Sound Recording, picked up by Goldstone.s Nick Emond and Mike Bakaloff.

The Awards, held on Sunday at the Establishment Hotel Sydney, also saw Monsieur Mayonnaise.s sound team win Best Sound for a Documentary, while Lorne picked up Best Sound for a Short Fiction Film.

In television, Molly won Best Sound for a drama over 30 minutes, while kids program Beat Bugs snatched Best Sound for a drama under 30 minutes.

Academy Award nominated sound engineer Gethin Creagh (Lord of the Rings:Fellowship of the Rings) was honoured with a Lifetime Achievement Award.

Backtrack.s supervising sound editor, Will Ward, told If the
See full article at IF.com.au »

Similar News

Recently Viewed