Agneepath Music Review

Since the day Dharma Productions’ unveiled the first look of their 2012 remake of yesteryear hit Agneepath, one thing was for sure – that the film will be devoid of Dharma Productions’ trademark extravagant song sequences. That is, stars lavishly dressed in Manish Malhotras dancing to Farah Khan’s directions with 1,000,000 extras in the background to a familiar tune claiming to be new.

Accordingly, audiences and critics alike had no hopes or expectations of a typical Dharma Productions soundtrack from Agneepath, a presumption that was affirmed when Ajay and Atul Gogvale of Singham fame were announced as the music directors of the film rather than the likes of Shankar-Eshaan-Loy and Vishal-Shekar. On the outset Agneepath’s soundtrack is made up of 6 tracks, no remixes, and features the vocal talents of Sunidhi Chauhan , Shreya Ghosal, Roop Kumar Rathod (Tujh Mein Rab Dikta Hai – Rab Ne Bana De Jodi), Sonu Nigam , Sukwinder Singh,
See full article at Bollyspice »

Similar News

Recently Viewed